Blues prepare for VFL night of nights

170422_MURDOCH_02313 (1)

Who will be the Northern Blues’ primary vote-getter in tonight’s J. J. Liston Trophy? (PHOTO CREDIT: Tim Murdoch)

The Northern Blues and the rest of the competition are preparing for tonight’s J. J. Liston Trophy.

Taking place at the Crown Palladium, the night will see the best-and-fairests of the VFL, VFL Women’s and Development League acknowledged and awarded.

The team of the year for the VFL and VFL Women’s competitions will also be announced.

From the Blues, consistent defender Cameron O’Shea looks likely to be among the prime vote-getters for his side with midfield duo Luke Russell and Tom Wilson.

Carlton’s Nick Graham and Liam Jones are also well-placed to poll early in the year, with their best games coming in wins for Northern early in the year.

In the Development League’s A. Todd Medal, Tim Jones looks to be Northern’s best chance. The midfielder enjoyed a stellar season, averaging just shy of 30 disposals per game.

You can live-stream all the action from tonight’s event here, thanks to